Lucky Maverick
Lucky Maverick: The Art and Science of Betting on Yourself
Introducing the Lucky Maverick Podcast
0:00
-20:55

Introducing the Lucky Maverick Podcast

A few weeks ago, I posted an article on how to write effective cold emails. Shortly after, I received one I thought was awesome, so I wanted to share it.

Hey, Bales!

I've been a follower of yours for years, and have absolutely loved your work with Lucky Maverick! Sprinkling in humor with a no bullshit approach with actionable advice - keep it up!

I'm e-mailing to see if you have any interest in making the articles into audio an audio format for podcasting. I currently do the audio version of Silva's Matchups column for ETR. I'm not name dropping, per se, and I didn't ask for references. I just want you to know i'm not a total unknown.

I did an average word count of the last three posts to Lucky Maverick, and it's roughly 2500 words (or 15% of the Matchups article), so I could do it for [redacted] per post (if they stay in that range).

I know how much I love having quality podcasts to listen to when working out/driving/cleaning, and given how much I enjoy your writing, I'd love to help make it more available to others who might not feel like sitting down and reading it all themselves.

If not, totally cool! Just thought I'd offer.

Have a good one, and thanks for the entertaining advice!

- Jake

Jake kept it short. He had a portfolio of work I could reference, and he let that speak for itself. He showed he knew my background and offered to do something of specific value to me. Plus, the dude’s voice is angelic. How could I say no? Then, he went above and beyond, producing both audio and video files.

So, now I have a YouTube channel for the audio versions of Lucky Maverick posts. Here’s the first video detailing the principles for Lucky Maverick.

We’ll produce these for all articles, past and future. I’m working to get set up on iTunes and Spotify as well. I personally love to read the majority of content I consume, but I realize many people aren’t like me and would prefer to listen, so hopefully the audio/podcast/video formats will be of use to some of you.

0 Comments
Lucky Maverick
Lucky Maverick: The Art and Science of Betting on Yourself
A podcast for independent thinkers